Tags

, , , , ,

I have an extreme fascination with time. If I’m asked to choose a sole capability to become a superhero, I’d definitely choose time manipulation. That feeling of assurance that you would be able to correct all of your mistakes and totally be in control of your destiny bestows that godly experience that no other ability can give.

But of course, everything has its own downside. Aside from each of us is always dependent of our own time, the problem with time travel is no matter how we manipulate our destiny, we can never cheat time, because nobody remains forever in present and no one can ever stop the future from coming. And that’s what exactly I enjoyed about The Girl Who Leapt Through Time. As romantic story and sci-fi lover, I find it so poetic how this movie showed that with time leap, the possibilities are endless however the chances are finite. With this ideology, I loved how the heroine of the show, Makoto, realized that every moment should be cherished and embraced especially once you find that one special person—a classic plot but something that all of us can relate timelessly.

Art-wise, I have to admit, I didn’t find it so fantastic nevertheless it’s beautiful. But that being said, the storyline and the easiness on how to understand the concept of love and time travel is what I truly commend on this anime. The narration is superb because regardless of being a sci-fi film, the atmosphere and characterization remained grounded to reality. Most of all, I loved the delivery of the lessons and principles that this show left regarding about time. Personally, this is the only anime that I gave a ten on my MAL account. Hence, it is such a great joy to find a remarkable show. ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Side Remarks:

  • I had a lot of fun writing about the physics whatnot of this anime.
  • Before I end this post, I would ilike to wish everyone a Very Merry Christmas. Also, thank you for all the readers and visitors of my site, I almost dropped doing this 12 Days of Post project, but seeing that I’m getting visitors and readers really motivated me to continue and finish what I have started.